{of expectations and disapproval}

ofexpectations

“Those of us who are strong and able in the faith need to step in and lend a hand to those who falter, and not just do what is most convenient for us. Strength is for service, not status. Each one of us needs to look after the good of the people around us, asking ourselves, “How can I help?” Romans 15:1 (MSG)

Last night, I woke up in the middle of the night..thinking – how much I miss blogging. Then, I pondered why I haven’t written for a while. What could have brought it? You see, even before I published my book, I am already questioning my purpose. I felt like there was so much competition in the blogging world. Not that I am in a competition…who would like to be in a competition with anyone, anyway? Aren’t we blogging to inspire and encourage others? Then, there’s the feeling of being judged, of not being accepted, of being questioned…in silence. Not by those who are unknown to me, but more so of those who think they know me. Have you ever had that feeling?  Your faith and ability being questioned, by those people that you thought will be the first one to believe and support you 100%? This same feeling, broke my heart and discouraged me from writing…can I prove them wrong?

“Worry in the heart of a man weighs it down, but a good word makes it glad.” Prov. 12:25

Today as I celebrate my birthday, I received a notification in my email about a comment needing approval. A message that brought me to tears and made me realize that yes, I do have a purpose. It may be nothing to those who knows me best but it is of a difference to those who came to know me through my writings and other accomplishments.

“So comfort each other and make each other strong as you are already doing.” 1 Thessalonians 5:11

As I start another chapter of my life, I pray that the good Lord will forgive me for all the things that I have done wrong, for all my shortcomings and for Him to instill in my heart a deeper yearning to continue to touch and inspire others through my writings, my work and my daily interaction with others. For we are here to live a life that is a manifestation of how great, how loving and how forgiving our God is.

Do not let any unwholesome talk come out of your mouths, but only what is helpful for building others up according to their needs, that it may benefit those who listen. Ephesians 4:29

Would you like to join me?

All good things,
Charina

