for when He thinks I should know (Me) better….

I know myself too well. Who shouldn’t have known themselves better anyway?

Not me.

I know my limitations, my strength, what I am capable of doing and what I can’t, my weaknesses…you know those things.

I know myself better.

So I thought…

You see God, I have my limitations, I can only handle some things, I am not that strong of a person, I am shy, an introvert, and I certainly can’t do a lot of things. I think I am better this way, just the way I want to be, you see I should know, this is me.

But then, He thinks otherwise.

My child, you are more than you think…

I am going to show you that you are stronger than you give yourself credit for. Yes you are! I am going to let you experienced hardship, trials, pain and difficulties but I won’t give you anything that will be too much for you to bear. I will be with you. I will show you how strong of a person you are. Not only you are a strong person, but also someone with such a deep faith and trust in me. I know.

“Anyone who meets a testing challenge head-on and manages to stick it out is mighty fortunate. For such persons loyally in love with God, the reward is life and more life.” James 1:12 (The Message)

You asked why certain things happened? Why this job? Why me? Why am I here? Haven’t I proved my point yet? Being shy and introvert is not bad, but you see these are the limitations that you put on yourself. It wasn’t my idea. And I have to do my part, I have to show you and prove to you that you are more than you think you are. I have to do certain things to prepare you for something big. I got bigger things for you to do.

Yes, you can do a lot of things, you can do all things through Me, for it is I who strengthens you.

“I know how great this makes you feel, even though you have to put up with every kind of aggravation in the meantime. Pure gold put in the fire comes out of it proved pure; genuine faith put through this suffering comes out proved genuine. When Jesus wraps this all up, it’s your faith, not your gold, that God will have on display as evidence of his victory.” 1 Peter1:6-7 (The Message)

My child, you thought you are better now? You haven’t even seen the best of you yet. I should know. I knitted you and wrote everything about you, your past, present…future.

I am just so glad that you are trusting me, that you are not letting go of your faith, that you are letting me hold your hand and that you love me still inspite of…..

You know what, I am proud of you! In getting to know yourself better, you are also getting to know Me.

“I know all the things you do. I have seen your love, your faith, your service, and your patient endurance. And I can see your constant improvement in all these things.” Rev. 2:19 NLT

All good things,
Charina

8 thoughts on “for when He thinks I should know (Me) better….

  1. There is so much encouragement in this post. I too love the parts you wrote where God is speaking – it makes it seem so personal. (And God loves to communicate with us personally). Many blessings to you!

    Joan

  2. Hi Charina,
    I love the part you wrote where God is speaking! You have no idea how much I needed to hear that right now. Thank you! This is beautiful!
    In Christ,
    Laura

  3. Incredible post! Makes me stop to wonder what God has in mind for me next. Only He is able to do something amazing through us when we are completely surrendered to His plan. To God be all the glory!
    Joy

Comments are closed.