of life’s twist and turns…..

Life is full of surprises
Sometimes good, sometimes sad
It can be full of laughter most times
Or be filled with tears sometimes
It have it’s easy day where everything goes as planned
And days where it’s like it got its own mind
Life is not always predictable
But have its twist and turns.

*******************************************************

We can dream, we can plan
Work our way the best we can
For we thought we can control our destiny
As long as we work our way through our plan
We can work, we can plan
Do the best we can
But then comes the twist and turns
That turns our life around.

******************************************************

You see my friend,
we can dream, we can plan
and do the best we can
but the Master Planner
have a much better plan

*******************************************************

Yes life is full of surprises
Sometimes good, sometimes sad
It can be full of laughter most times
Or be filled with tears sometimes
It have it’s easy day where everything goes as planned
And days where it’s like it got its own mind
Life is not always predictable
But have its twist and turns.
In fulfillment of His extraordinary plans..

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” Jeremiah 29:11

Linking with my blogging friend Barbie @ My Freshly Brewed Life.

All good Things,
Charina

(c)Charina Brooks -Please do not use this poem without permission-

4 thoughts on “of life’s twist and turns…..

  1. Oh, His way is always better, isn’t it, Charina. No matter how much I dream…His plan for me is a far better adventure! Beautiful encouragement, friend.

  2. Charina, your words are soothing my soul today. I am going through a heartbreaking time in my life right now, and today it is the first time in about ten days that I have been back to the computer. Thank you dear friend for this reminder of God’s all knowing love.

    • My friend, you brought me to tears. I too, is going through some hard times but this is what my heart has been telling me. Whatever you are going through right now, know that I am thinking of you and that all we need is to lean on Him for He got a perfect plan and His love is bigger than we can imagine.. Hugs to you friend…

Comments are closed.