what God really wants….

“I tend to ________________, but what does God wants me to do instead?”

Have you ever wondered what God really wants us to do? Say just for today, this very minute?

Honestly, I have never given this much thought until….now.

A simple thought that brought tears to my eyes.

So if I where to ask you the same question, what would you say? What do you think He would say?

I tend to ________________but what God wants me to do instead is ________________?

I asked myself this question:

I tend to………

My reply:

worry about tomorrow,

I asked Him this question:

Dear God, want do you want me to do instead?”

He replied:

{to just live}

just live….for today.

“I tend to worry about tomorrow, but what God wants me to do instead is to just live for today.”

Yes, that’s what He wants me to do, to just live for today!

To be thankful.

To enjoy my family.

To admire His creations.

To celebrate life.

To be blessed with His grace.

To believe….

“Then they asked him, “What must we do to do the works God requires?” Jesus answered, “The work of God is this: to believe in the one He has sent.”
John 6:28-29

What about you friends, I’d’ love to hear what God wants you to do instead! 

All good things,
Charina

8 thoughts on “what God really wants….

  1. To live for today and not worry about tomorrow. Child like faith that God has my tomorrows in His hands. I find more and more often that I need to see life as a wonderful adventure and quit my worry. So today I will and I’ll worry about tomorrow when tomorrow comes,
    Joy

  2. So I was readying this and filled in my blank with “worry” before I even saw how you filled it! And then my response is that God wants me to rest and pray. :) Thanks for the reminder this morning! So glad you found me so I could find you! haha!

    MB @newlifesteward

  3. This question, in one way or another, seems to be a recurring theme for me this week. I know that the Lord REALLY wants me to get this. “I tend to allow seemingly innocent things in life to consume my time, but what does God wants me to spend more time pursuing Him! His plan. His purpose.”

    What a blessing to receive this confirmation this morning. Praying that tomorrow will no longer bring you fear but great joy and anticipation in knowing that tomorrow is IN HIS HANDS.

    • Diana, what a blessing it is to hear you share your thoughts. Praying also that your day will be filled with Him and guidance in knowing His plan and purpose. Yes, I am looking forward to tomorrow – you said it right….it is IN HIS HANDS! God bless you!

Comments are closed.