good things happen to those who wait….

“I waited patiently for the LORD; He turned to me and heard my cry.” Psalm 40:1

Waiting is probably one of my weaknesses. Much more if it is something of the unknown. Aren’t we all like that? Uncertainties of life, of what tomorrow would be like?

For the past three and a half years, those uncertainties of life became a part of my life. You know, those moments where it just tag your heart and ask, are you not worried? How much longer can you wait? How long can you hold on?

I will be honest that it is not easy. Sleepless nights, tears under the shower, tear soaked pillow and even wordless prayers. You know that time where you want to pray but couldn’t think of nothing else to say? It’s like you already said everything that you could….where all you do is hold on to your faith, your belief – that He knows your heart.

“I believe that I shall look upon the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living! Wait for the Lord; be strong, and let your heart take courage; wait for the Lord!” Psalm 27:13-14

But I can tell you, that our God is a loving God.

“As the Father has loved me, so have I loved you. Now remain in my love.” John 15:9

He would never give us anything that will be too much for us to bear.

“No temptation has overtaken you except such as is common to man; but God is faithful, who will not allow you to be tempted beyond what you are able, but with the temptation will also make the way of escape, that you may be able to bear it.” 1 Corinthians 10:13

He is not a forsaking God.

“Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the LORD your God goes with you; He will never leave you nor forsake you.” Deuteronomy 31:5-6

He is our faithful God.

“Know therefore that the LORD your God is God; he is the faithful God, keeping his covenant of love to a thousand generations of those who love him and keep his commands.” Deuteronomy 7:9

These uncertainties of life, have made me stronger and wiser. It cultivated a stronger faith, an unwavering trust and a closer, trusting and a deeper and beautiful relationship between me and my Saviour.

Yes my friend, good things happen to those who wait on the Lord….

In His own perfect time.

“But they that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint.” Isaiah 40:31

All good things,
Charina

4 thoughts on “good things happen to those who wait….

  1. Amen, friend. So glad to hear your answer to prayer today! Thank you for sharing. Praise God. Will continue to pray for you, friend. Hugs to you!

Comments are closed.