when all we have is {faith}

How do you do it?

I have been asked this questions a lot of times.

You see we have been a “one income family”. Hubby got laid off, unemployment benefits was exhausted, there’s mortgage and bills to pay, food to take care of and the list goes on.

How do I do it?

I am sure there is a lot of you that can relate to our situation. Perhaps your situation is different from mine. Situations where you feel like you are at the end of your rope, about to give up. It’s those circumstances where you feel like you have nothing.

Nothing….?

but 

Faith

Yes, at times it can be a questioning faith.

How much longer?

Will it ever end?

Questioning…but NEVER doubting

“Now You’ve got my feet on the life path, all radiant from the shining of Your face. Ever since You took my hand, I’m on the right way.” Psalm 16:11 (The Message)

This is how I do it.

This is all I have.

Faith – in Him that knows best.

Trust – in Him that never abandons.

Each day is a new day.

A new beginning.

It’s another day with Him.

He knows.

He cares.

So you see, we have plenty.

We have Him!

“I’m glad in God, far happier than you would ever guess—happy that you’re again showing such strong concern for me. Not that you ever quit praying and thinking about me. You just had no chance to show it. Actually, I don’t have a sense of needing anything personally. I’ve learned by now to be quite content whatever my circumstances. I’m just as happy with little as with much, with much as with little. I’ve found the recipe for being happy whether full or hungry, hands full or hands empty. Whatever I have, wherever I am, I can make it through anything in the One who makes me who I am. I don’t mean that your help didn’t mean a lot to me—it did. It was a beautiful thing that you came alongside me in my troubles.” Philippians 4: 12-13 (The Message)

How about you, I’d love to hear your stories of faith!

All good things,
Charina

6 thoughts on “when all we have is {faith}

  1. Oh Yes! I can do all things through Christ…I don’t know how others do it.
    What an encouraging post, Charina! Thank you for fanning my flame…

  2. Hi Charina,
    Amen! Amen! Amen! My faith and trust in our Heavenly Father have growth exponentially in the past few years. Even when I’m confused as to what’s going on, hurt, frustrated, fed up, etc. I know there’s nowhere else I’d rather be than crying out to God for His comfort, guidance, and protection.
    Blessings to you Friend!
    Laura

Comments are closed.