{a relationship like no other}

Have you always wanted to have a relationship with Him?

A really close, bonded and special kind of relationship.

I am not talking about a relationship based out of our religious duties. Or a relationship that is purely base on our needs.

It’s the kind of relationship that is bonded by His love, His words and His teachings. One that strive to be worthy of His sacrifices and love. A relationship that brings out that light for others to see.

It is the kind of relationship that gives you that inner peace and contentment. A relationship that never doubts and is overflowing with trust. One that exudes beauty and is void of an arrogant heart. One that is never boastful or proud and is patient and kind. One that admits wrong. It embraces truth, is free of anger and never judge.

It is not egoistic, humility is a must and despised “I’m better than you are.” It is not about me but rather You and I. It doesn’t speak ill of anyone but rather look with understanding in their eyes and reach out with an accepting hand. It never points fingers and is always ready to lend out a hand. One that don’t encourage trouble but promotes peace whenever it can.

Seven Things God Hates
Here are six things God hates,
and one more that he loathes with a passion:
eyes that are arrogant,
a tongue that lies,
hands that murder the innocent,
a heart that hatches evil plots,
feet that race down a wicked track,
a mouth that lies under oath,
a troublemaker in the family.
                   ~Proverbs 6:16-19 (The Message)~

A relationship that exudes harmony and blesses everyone around.

“I love those who love me, and those who seek me diligently find me.” Proverbs 8:17

Have you ever wondered what this world will be like if we all have this beautiful kind of relationship with Him?

….and if we have this kind of relationship with Him, then it won’t be hard to have this kind of relationship with others right?

It always has to start with ourselves….

All good things,
Charina

5 thoughts on “{a relationship like no other}

  1. To have a relationship with Jesus that exudes harmony and blesses everyone around. This is the desire of my heart but I have to remember it is not what I do but what He is able to do in me. Beautiful post. Blessings to you my friend.
    Joy

    • I definitely agree Joy about what you said, “that it is not what I do but what He is able to do in you.” If we have a relationship with Jesus, everything else will follow because He is in us… Blessings to you friend and thank you :)

  2. Oh ,how I want a close, bonded relationship like this with my Father! It’s a relationship I’m striving for, but most days I don’t feel I’m getting there. My fault, not His. :) I’m so thankful that with each new day I can go to Him again and keep trying! A beautiful post friend!
    In Christ,
    Laura

    • Thank you so much friend! Yes, each new day we can keep trying – go to Him without getting judge and be welcomed with loving arms…Blessings!

Comments are closed.