Versatile Blogger Award

“For where two or three come together in my name, there am I with them.” Matthew 18:20

I have been blogging for more than a year now, 17 months to be exact. Believed me when I say that sometimes, I question my “blogging purpose”? Do I make a difference?

A few weeks ago, my blogging friend Joy over at illumylife gave me the honor to be nominated for the versatile blogger award. Joy, I humbly thank you for this honor. When you said, “I nominated these blogs because these blogs have blessed my heart”, know that you have blessed me as well.

Without further ado, allow me to share how this works.

In receiving this award, I have been asked to (and the same goes for you) :

  • In a post on your blog, nominate up to 15 more fellow bloggers for The Versatile Blogger Award.
  • In the same post, add the Versatile Blogger Award.
  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and link back to them in this post.
  • Share 7 things about yourself that most people don’t know.
  • In the same post, include this set of rules.
  • Inform each nominated blogger of their nomination by posting a comment on each of their blogs.

Seven things that most people don’t know about me:

1. I am not a public speaker, much less a talker. I’d rather write.
2. I don’t like mustard on anything.
3. I love my food spicy.
4. I am terrified of snakes.
5. I am usually quiet but am quieter when I am upset. The reason for this is, I don’t want to say anything that will hurt somebody, so I wait till I calm down :)
6. When I was a little girl, I wanted to be a nun.
7. I have a habit of touching a person (i.e. touch her arm) when in a conversation (only to close friends).

My nominees:

I have decided to nominate ten bloggers (for the time being) for this award because each of these bloggers have blessed my heart in more ways than one.

My nominees are (in no particular order):

Nikki of Simply Striving

Shelley of Redemptions Beauty

Maria of A Blooming Spirit

Laura of Journey in Faith

Alene of Positively Alene

MaryLeigh of Blue Cotton Memory

Barbie of My Freshly Brewed Life

Joan of Reflections of His Grace

Jamie of Peace, Love and Yarn

Jennifer of Jennifer’s Hope

What about you, would you like to share a blog or two that have blessed you in more ways than one?

All good things,
Charina

15 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

    • Hi Laura, you already know how I feel about this in my comment in your blog. Again, thank you so much and more blessings to you friend!

  1. Charina:

    Thank you so much! I am both honored and blessed in receiving this. Likewise, your writings are a blessing to me and I enjoyed getting to know a bit more about you. I really need to take a lesson from your #5 – too often, I speak before thinking.

    Blessings,
    Joan

  2. Oh, Charina. I know I’ve said it before, but I can never say it enough. You bless me so. I’m humbled and honored to be on your list of truly fantastic women that inspire me as well. Thank you, my dear friend!

    (and I’m still praying for you…)

    All for Him with hugs for you,
    Nikki

  3. Hi Charina, wanted to respond to your comment at my blog, but you are a no-reply blogger. Just wanted to say re your first time visiting me, no offense taken! I have a hard time keeping up with all the comments too! I love visiting and commenting but there just isn’t enough time! I follow you on bloglovin – I don’t find many Christian filipina bloggers! patsy

  4. You are such a blessing, Charina! I am so glad that there is a corner of the blogasphere that is a place where 2 or 3 or more of us can get together to encourage each other when we are down. Thank you for your posts that encourage me – and thank you for hugging me with this award!

    BTW – when I was little, I wanted to be a nun, too. I think I wanted to serve God and the only women I knew who did that were nuns!

    Wishing you blessing and joy this holiday weekend! Thank you for including me:)

    • The pleasure is mine MaryLeigh. I am so glad that I was given the opportunity to recognized all of you with this award.

      More tidbit on the wanting to be a nun part, I would even cover my head with a towel or anything that will look like a veil :) Blessings to you friend!

  5. I loved reading your list of things people don’t know about you. I also hate snakes and mustard. Some of the ones you nominated I already follow and enjoy and I am looking forward to checking out the others. Blessings to you my friend.
    Joy

    • I am terrifeid of snakes to a T, that I can’t even bear to look at photos of it :) . Thank you once again Joy for giving me the opportunity to honor other bloggers with this award. Blessings to you too!

  6. Thank you Charina! I am both touched and honored to know that what I’ve written on my blog has been a blessing to you. Please know that I have been blessed by yours as well. Can I nominate the person who nominated me? :)
    In Christ,
    Laura

    • You are most welcome Laura! You have blessed me in many ways. To answer your question, I am not quite sure….but to know that you are considering me for the nomination again is a blessing! Thank you friend and God Bless You!

      • I don’t know what the “rules” are about this, but I’m going to anyway. And I think your post here can serve for both. :) God bless!

Comments are closed.